Home

(this text was written as a comment at Leaders Cafe Foundation discussion forum at Linked In – the ‘thread’ was placed by Anthony Etherton and is titled: ‘I’m not an environmentalist!’)

I don’t see myself as paranoic, and, as I agree with you I will therefore include you amongst those I see as NORMAL human beings.

There has been a time in which MONEY was at the centre of all attentions. Fortunately, that time was over before the same (exhaustion) affected natural resources.

As we are seeing today with web 2.0 (are you aware of the fact that yesterday, o9-09-09 – all the world was connected in small events such as a webathon from a group called Leaders Cafe Foundation…?), we can share ideas and knowledge as fast as a blink of an eye, and are able to influence others with that.

Believe me: that is powerful!

What I see is needed is that we start taking action into engaging as many others as possible into COLLABORATING for the correction of those – so many! – mistakes, that we all allowed our governments to make in the past.

The first shift is to turn the sentences starting by ‘They (referring to governments)…’ into ‘We…’.

What I mean with this is that we – and I mean everyone who has awareness (almost everybody) – need to understand that each one of us can make it if, instead of saying ‘I wish…’ one starts to say ‘I want…’.

An example? :

Old sentence: I wish that they find an alternative to oil, as soon as possible…

New sentence: I want to collaborate in the development of an alternative to oil, as soon as possible!

Try reading those two sentences isolated:

I wish that they find an alternative to oil, as soon as possible…

I want to collaborate in the development of an alternative to oil, as soon as possible!

Now that you’ve done that, let me ask you a question:

Did you feel any difference in your body’s energy from one exercise to the other?

I hope you did, and that that new energy your body experienced can now be led to making a difference for a better world!

The most important source of energy, for Mankind, actually resides in each one’s brain.

It depends on any of us to make a correct use of it or to jeopardize it

Let me know about your next move!

Luís Cochofel

Deixe uma Resposta

